NEWS

  • Netta's Paramodernities
  • was awarded a 2017 National Dance Project
  • production and touring award!
  •  
  • COMING UP

  • Prismatic Park
  • Danspace Project resident artist
  • Madison Square Park

  • Schedule

  • Tuesday, August 1
  • 3-6pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 5-7:30pm: Paramodernities/experiments
  •  
  • Wednesday, August 2
  • 10am-1pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 4:30-7pm: Paramodernities/experiments
  •  
  • Thursday, August 3
  • 2:30pm-5:30pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 5-7:30pm: Paramodernities/experiments
  •  
  • Friday, August 4
  • 3-6pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 5:30-8pm: Paramodernities/experiments
  •  
  • Saturday, August 5
  • 12-3pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  •  
  • Sunday, August 6
  • 5-8pm: Paramodernities/experiments
  •  
  • Tuesday, August 8
  • 2:30-6pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 5-7:30pm: Paramodernities/experiments
  •  
  • Wednesday, August 9
  • 3-6pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 6-8pm: Paramodernities/experiments
  •  
  • Thursday, August 10
  • 10am-2pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 6-8pm: Paramodernities/experiments
  •  
  • Friday, August 11
  • 2:30-5pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 5-7pm: Paramodernities/experiments final rehearsal / PERFORMANCE
  •  
  • Saturday, August 12
  • 2:30-5:30pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse
  • 6-7:30pm: panel discussion
  • "How Many Modernities Are There?"
  • participants:
  • *Judy Hussie Taylor - Artistic Director - Danspace Project
  • *Josiah McElheny - visual artist - Prismatic Park
  • *Thomas F. DeFrantz - Chair of African and African American Studies, Professor of Women's Gender and Sexuality Studies, and Professor of DANCE/Theater Studies at Duke University
  • *Carol Ockman - Robert Sterling Clark Professor of Art History at Williams College
  • *Julia Foulkes - Professor of History at The New School
  • *David Kishik - Assistant Professor of Philosophy at the Institute For Liberal Arts & Interdisciplinary Studies at Emerson College
  • *Netta Yerushalmy - choreographer - Paramodernities
  •  
  • Sunday, August 13
  • 10am-2pm: Paramodernities #5/Fosse

 

RECENTLY